Reading time: 9 minutes
Profound alternatives with published pricing include Peec AI, Otterly, Semrush, Ahrefs Brand Radar, Scrunch and AthenaHQ. However, the Profound pricing page shows brands only a 7-day free trial and a custom-priced Enterprise plan. For agencies, on the other hand, Profound charges $99 a month plus $399 per client.
In short
- For brands, Profound no longer publishes pricing for any paid plan. Until September 2026, however, Starter cost $99 a month and Growth cost $399.
- For agencies, Profound charges $99 a month plus $399 per client, with 100 daily prompts on three engines.
- Among Profound alternatives, paid entry plans run from $29 to $295 a month. Four of them, in fact, list Brazil in their documentation.
- Your history does not migrate. So export prompts and answers from Profound before you cancel, and run both tools side by side for one cycle.
What changed in Profound pricing?
For brands, Profound stopped publishing paid plan pricing in September 2026. According to PricingSaaS, which tracks pricing pages, Profound dropped Starter, at $99 a month, and Growth, at $399. Today, the Profound pricing page shows brands only the 7-day free trial and Enterprise, with custom pricing.
| Profound plan | Published price | What it includes |
|---|---|---|
| Trial, for brands | Free for 7 days | 50 suggested prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews |
| Enterprise, for brands | Custom quote | Up to 9 engines, history, exports and API |
| Agency Growth | $99 a month + add-ons | 10 pitch workspaces a month |
| Client workspace | $399 a month each | 100 daily prompts on 3 engines, 1 language |
According to the FAQ on that page, brands on the trial get a suggested prompt set for their industry and can’t edit it. The trial also keeps no history and exports no data. Meanwhile, the Profound client workspace for agencies costs the same as the old Growth plan, with the same 100 prompts and three engines. Therefore, with one workspace per client, an agency’s bill grows by $399 with each new client.

How should you compare Profound alternatives?
Use only what the pricing page or the official documentation confirms. So Profound alternatives go through five criteria: AI engines, published pricing, agency plan, collection from Brazil and prompt import. Whenever a page leaves a point out, the table says “not stated”, with no guessing.
Other criteria, such as collection through the interface or the API and the split between mentions and citations, are in our GEO tools comparison. If the topic is new to you, start with our guide to what GEO is. NotHuman, which publishes this blog, works in the same market, so we left it out of the comparison.
Which Profound alternatives cover the same AI engines?
Peec AI, Semrush, Ahrefs and AthenaHQ cover ChatGPT, Gemini and Google’s AI on the entry plan, with no add-on. At Otterly, Gemini and AI Mode are add-ons, while at Scrunch both sit in Enterprise. The Profound client workspace for agencies, by contrast, runs ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews.
| Alternative | Paid entry plan | Engines included |
|---|---|---|
| Otterly | $29 a month, 15 prompts | ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | $50 a month, 2,500 checks | Seven engines, such as ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Mode |
| Peec AI | $95 a month, 50 prompts | Three of your choice, such as ChatGPT, Gemini or AI Mode |
| Semrush | $99 a month, 25 prompts | ChatGPT, AI Mode or Gemini, one per campaign |
| Scrunch | $250 a month, 125 prompts | ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews and Copilot |
| AthenaHQ | $295 a month, 3,600 credits | 11 models, such as ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Mode |
In general, the figures come from the pricing pages of Otterly, Ahrefs, Peec AI, Scrunch and AthenaHQ, on the monthly plan. The Semrush figure is in the company’s knowledge base.
To compare them, convert everything into answers per month, because the units differ. At Ahrefs, one check is one prompt, on one engine, in one location, so three engines triple the usage. In addition, each Claude query uses eight checks. AthenaHQ charges one credit per answer, but Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral cost 5 credits each. Finally, at Otterly, Gemini and AI Mode cost $9 a month each on Lite.
Which Profound alternative fits agencies and which fits brands?
For brands, paid entry plans run from $29 to $295 a month. For agencies, however, Peec AI, Otterly and Scrunch publish plans with several clients in one account. Profound pricing for agencies, on the other hand, depends on the number of clients: $399 per workspace on top of the $99 base.
| Alternative | Agency plan |
|---|---|
| Peec AI | $245 to $795 a month, with 3 to 25 projects |
| Otterly | Partnership with no extra fee on Standard or Premium |
| Scrunch | Agency Core, $500 a month, with 3 brands |
| AthenaHQ | Partner program, no published price |
| Semrush | AI toolkit designed for one or a few domains |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | No agency plan on the pricing page |
Unlike Profound, Peec AI and Otterly split one shared pool of credits or prompts across clients. So the agency decides how much each client gets. To choose between the two, see our Otterly vs Peec AI comparison.
Profound or Peec AI for a mid-size agency?
Take an agency with 10 clients, each with the 50 prompts from our measurement protocol, run every day on three engines. In that case, Profound costs $4,089 a month and Peec AI costs $795. At Profound, the bill adds a $99 base and $399 per workspace, that is, $3,990 for workspaces alone. At Peec AI, one credit equals one prompt, on one engine, for one day. So each prompt on three engines takes up 90 credits a month. As a result, the portfolio takes up 45,000 credits and fits in the Scale plan, which has 65,000 and up to 25 projects.
The plans, however, are not equivalent. After all, each Profound workspace holds up to 100 prompts. In addition, the engines differ: ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews at Profound, and three of your choice at Peec AI. Since prices are in US dollars, agencies in Brazil should add exchange rates and taxes when they price their GEO services. For 25 and 50 clients, see our guide to AI visibility tools for agencies.
Which Profound alternatives collect data from Brazil?
Four Profound alternatives list Brazil in their documentation: Otterly, Semrush, Ahrefs and Peec AI. Scrunch and AthenaHQ, however, don’t list the countries they cover on their pricing pages or in public documentation. Profound, meanwhile, mentions more than 150 regions and cites Brazil and Portuguese as an example in its documentation.
| Alternative | Brazil, country and language |
|---|---|
| Otterly | Brazil on all 7 engines; country per prompt, in any language |
| Semrush | Brazil on the analysis list; location and language per campaign |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | BR on the API list; each extra location uses checks |
| Peec AI | BR on the API list; 1 country on Starter |
| Scrunch | Not stated; 1 country and 1 language on Core |
| AthenaHQ | Not stated; single region and language on Starter |
Semrush, in fact, lists Brazil for its AI analysis reports, and Prompt Tracking covers more than 220 countries and territories. At Otterly, in addition, Brazil shows up on all seven engines, including Gemini and AI Mode. At Profound, by the way, the trial and the client workspace for agencies run one language only. Therefore, before you sign, ask the vendor for written confirmation and test prompts in Portuguese, collected from Brazil.
How do you migrate your prompt history from Profound?
You can take your prompt list with you, but not your answer history. Profound exports prompts and topics in CSV or JSON, and four alternatives, such as Peec AI, import lists from a file. In the new tool, however, the series starts on the day the prompts go in, so the old history stays in the exported file.
- Export before you cancel. According to the Profound documentation, prompts and topics export as CSV or JSON, and the analysis tabs export the answers. Enterprise and client workspaces can export, but the trial can’t.
- Freeze the numbers for the period. Profound warns that changing topics or competitors changes past numbers, and that deleting a prompt removes its answers from reports. So pause prompts instead of deleting them, and export the last report as it stands.
- Import the list into the new tool. Among the six, Peec AI, Otterly, Semrush and AthenaHQ document CSV import. Peec AI asks for prompt, country, topic and tags, so check whether the Profound file includes each prompt’s country. At Otterly, the file holds one prompt per line, without tags, while at Ahrefs you paste the list or use the API.
- Run both tools side by side for one cycle. Each tool calculates visibility its own way, so the first month in the new one becomes your baseline.
Otterly, in fact, warns that it doesn’t recover data from before a prompt was added. Therefore, compare numbers only within the same tool.
What we found when comparing six Profound alternatives
We read the pricing page and public documentation of the six Profound alternatives and counted how many meet each criterion. As a result, the biggest gap showed up in agency plans with published pricing: only 3 of 6.
- Published paid plan pricing: 6 of 6, from $29 to $295 a month at entry level.
- ChatGPT, Gemini and Google’s AI on the entry plan, with no add-on: 4 of 6, namely Peec AI, Semrush, Ahrefs and AthenaHQ.
- Brazil in the documentation: 4 of 6, namely Otterly, Semrush, Ahrefs and Peec AI.
- Agency plan or program with published pricing: 3 of 6, namely Peec AI, Otterly and Scrunch.
- Prompt list import from a file: 4 of 6, namely Peec AI, Otterly, Semrush and AthenaHQ.
Overall, none of the six alternatives, from Peec AI to AthenaHQ, publishes per-client pricing for agencies, as Profound does. They all sell volume: prompts, credits, checks or answers per month.
Main sources
- Profound, plans for brands and agencies (2026).
- PricingSaaS, log of Starter and Growth leaving the Profound pricing page (2026).
- Peec AI, plans for brands (2026).
- Otterly, plans and add-ons (2026).
- Semrush, AI Visibility Toolkit (2026).
- Ahrefs, plans and Brand Radar prompt packages (2026).
- Scrunch, plans for brands and agencies (2026).
- AthenaHQ, plans and credits (2026).


